Start   Profiles Menue

Junkers Ju 87 D-3, Regia Aeronautica

Luftwaffe Aviation Art - Color profiles by Simon Schatz

 
 
Junkers Ju 87 D-3, Regia Aeronautica
 
 
Markings

della 207° Squadriglia, 103° Gruppo, Atonomo Tuffatori, Chilivani, June 1943


References / profiles

Regia Aeronautica- Caccia & Assalto 1940-1943 Parte II, Paolo Waldis, Mario De Bortoli
La Bancarella Aeronautica, pps 62, 67.


Additional informations

Between April 1943 and the collapse of the Italian state in September 1943, the Regia Aeronautica received quite a few Ju 87 D-3's. These were former Luftwaffe aircraft .The aircraft represented here was stationed on Sardinia. This machine flew a mission against Allied forces on Sicily on the 12th of July 1943, where Allies had landed two days earlier. Despite murderous anti-aircraft fire one freighter of 7000 tons was sunk.

This aircraft still had the original RLM 70/71/65 Luftwaffe paint scheme. The German markings were replaced by Italian ones and the spinner tip and the "1" on the fuselage were probably red.
 
 
 
 
 
  meet the Author:      
 

Simon Schatz

     
         
  1978 I was born in Vienna and I am working as technical employee in an architect's office. I am building plastic models since I am 12. It started with a F-16 Fighting Falcon in 1/32, which was followed by a few cars and trucks. A Heinkel He111 H-6 in 1/72 brood my interest for the German Luftwaffe. Since 2001 I am creating color profiles also.

Some of them have been already published in relevant magazines and books. The motto for building models and drawing profiles is the same: Learning by Doing. To practise my passion it is required to collect the necessary documentation, an expensive, but interesting hobby, especially when I can obtain rare second hand aviation antiquars.
  Simon Schatz  
         
  Email:      
       
         
 
 
 
 
Start   Profiles Menue   Sitemap
top of page
   
   
This page:  PROFILES: Junkers Ju 87 D-3, Regia Aeronautica
was last modified on: Jan 08, 2008
The URL of the page is: http://www.rlm.at/cont/profil16_e.htm

Translation into English by Werner Stocker (Ft. Myers, FL USA).
  Copyright www.rlm.at and the contributing author(s). All Rights Reserved. Used with permission.

Terms of use: All material within this site is protected under copyright and may only be reproduced for personal use. You must contact the Author(s) and/or Editor for permission to use any material on this site for any purpose other than private use!

Start   Profilübersicht
to the english version

Junkers Ju 87 D-3, Regia Aeronautica

Luftwaffe Aviation Art - Profile von Simon Schatz

 
 
Junkers Ju 87 D-3, Regia Aeronautica
 
 
Markierungen

della 207° Squadriglia, 103° Gruppo, Atonomo Tuffatori, Chilivani, Juni 1943


Referenzfotos / Profile

Regia Aeronautica - Caccia & Assalto 1940-1943 Parte II, Paolo Waldis, Mario De Bortoli
Le Bancarella Aeronautica, Seiten 62, 67


Zusatzinformation

Von April 1943 bis zum Zusammenbruch Italiens im September 1943 erhielt die Regia Aeronautica eine Unzahl von Junkers Ju 87 D-3. Dabei handelte es sich um Maschinen aus Truppenbeständen der deutschen Luftwaffe. Die dargestellte Maschine zeigt eine dieser in Sardinien stationierten Ju 87 D-3. Am 12 Juli 1943, 2 Tage nach der Landung der Alliierten auf Sizilien, flogen diese einen Angriff gegen Frachtschiffe. Trotz heftiger Gegenwehr konnte ein großes Handelsschiff mit etwa 7000 BRT versenkt werden.

Die Maschine trägt den originalen RLM 70/71/65 Anstrich. Die ehemaligen deutschen Markierungen wurden mit italienischen Farben übermalt und die italienischen Markierungen aufgebracht. Die Propellernase könne, so wie die Kennung 1 am Rumpf, rot gewesen sein.
 
 
 
 
 
  über den Autor:      
 

Simon Schatz

     
         
  Ich bin 1978 in Wien geboren und von Beruf technischer Angestellter in einem Architekturbüro. Seit meinem 12. Lebensjahr baue ich Modelle. Begonnen hat alles mit einer F-16 Fighting Falcon in 1/32. Dann folgten einige Autos und Lastkraftwagen. Mit einer Heinkel He 111 H-6 in 1/72 wurde mein Interesse an der ehemaligen Deutschen Luftwaffe geweckt. Seit dem Jahr 2001 erstelle ich auch Farbprofile. Einige davon wurden bereits in facheinschlägigen Büchern und Zeitschriften veröffentlicht.

Beim Erstellen von Farbprofilen gilt jedenfalls der gleiche Grundsatz wie im Modellbau: Learning by Doing. Um meine Leidenschaften ausüben zu können muss natürlich die nötige Fachliteratur angeschafft werden. Zwar kein billiges, aber ein schönes und interessantes Hobby, v.a. wenn die Sammlung durch antiquarische Luftfahrtbücher und Zeitungen ergänzt wird.
  Simon Schatz  
         
  Email:      
       
         
 
 
 
 
Start   Profilübersicht   Sitemap
Seitenanfang
   
   
Diese Seite:  PROFILE: Junkers Ju 87 D-3, Regia Aeronautica
wurde zuletzt geändert am: 08.01.2008
Die URL dieser Seite ist: http://www.rlm.at/cont/profil16.htm

  Copyright www.rlm.at und der mitwirkenden Autoren. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Nutzungsbedingungen: Sämtliches Material auf dieser Site unterliegt dem Copyright und darf nur für den persönlichen Gebrauch verwendet werden. Sie müssen den Autor und/oder den Herausgeber kontaktieren für die Erlaubnis, Material dieser Site für einen anderen Zweck als für den persönlichen Gebrauch zu verwenden!